Menu
    Menu

IG Metall changes the tariff

date
17.03.2017

Germany's largest single trade union changes the rules on temporary staffing and sets an example for the entire temporary staffing industry.

IG Metall ändert den Tarif
IG Metall has raised the issue of a change in the maximum period of temporary employment.

Decisions of the IG Metall affect a particularly large number of temporary workers, as very many companies are affected. This is by no means limited to the metal and electrical sector, as the union also represents the wood/plastics, textile/clothing, steel, and information and telecommunications technology sectors. The recent decisions regarding temporary employment initially have a direct impact on those temporary workers who are deployed in a corresponding client company. Indirectly, however, and this is the special feature, these decisions could set a precedent and Temporary staffing industry nationwide influence.

  • Since March, temporary workers in all industries have been receiving more money. Even the entry-level wage for unskilled workers with the simplest tasks is now €9.23 per hour (tariff area East: €8.91), which is significantly higher than the statutory hourly wage of €8.84. Temporary workers automatically receive an initial 1.5 percent increase after 3 months and a further 3 percent increase after 9 months.
  • The higher hourly wages also mean a simultaneous increase in the Industry surcharges. For eleven different sectors, the tariff community for temporary work (employers' associations BAP and iGZ) has agreed special collective agreements with the individual unions of the German Trade Union Federation (DGB). Temporary employees working in these industries benefit from additional, regular wage increases that bring them step by step closer to the pay of permanent staff.
  • Further negotiations on industry surcharges for metal/electrical, textile/clothing and wood/plastics are scheduled for April. Depending on the duration of the assignment, employees' hourly wages will thus climb steadily.

In another collective agreement (TV LeiZ) between IG Metall and the employers' association Gesamtmetall, it was already agreed in February 2017 that the Maximum transfer duration for temporary workers in the metal and electrical industry at a maximum of 48 months is the maximum. This means that the industry is already deviating significantly from the 18-month maximum duration of temporary employment stipulated by Federal Minister Andrea Nahles in the new Temporary Employment Act (AÜG). Even though the explanation period for the TV LeiZ is still running, we see the result of the negotiations as a signal that the new AÜG does not take sufficient account of the personnel management requirements of metal and electrical companies. It can be assumed that other sectors will follow this example.

Sources:

Related articles

date
10.02.2017

Temporary work offers security and opportunities

The temporary employment model is growing at a stable level and opening up numerous new prospects for people applying from unemployment. Every year, the Federal Employment Agency publishes figures that are eagerly awaited by politicians, business and society alike: The figures on the employment situation in Germany. It is now clear that in the first half of the year we [...]
Read more 
date
11.08.2017

Temporary employment market in Germany grows

Franz & Wach among the 30 largest in the industry In July, the German Federal Employment Agency reported growing employment in temporary staffing. Now, a London-based institute is forecasting continued growth in Germany in terms of market volume as well. Among the German market participants, Franz & Wach is one of the most successful companies in recent years. The researchers of the Staffing [...]
Read more 
date
21.04.2017

IG Metall agrees to 48 months of temporary work

The extension of the maximum period of temporary employment in the metal and electrical industry to 48 months is about to be concluded. Following the agreement between IG Metall and the employers' association Gesamtmetall, the official decision is now pending as part of negotiations on industry surcharges. The agreement makes it clear that IG Metall also understands the benefits of the extended maximum period of temporary employment [...]
Read more 
date
18.08.2017

SPD in conversation about temporary work with Franz & Wach

Dr. Jens Katzek (SPD) visits Franz & Wach branch in Leipzig Every summer, temporary employment agencies offer politicians a visit via the German Federal Employers' Association for Personnel Services (BAP). Under the title "Praxistest Zeitarbeit" (Practical Test of Temporary Employment), members of the Bundestag and candidates for the Bundestag visit individual companies to gain an insight into current issues and concerns surrounding temporary employment. Last Monday, we were visited by the [...]
Read more 
date
15.01.2016

Labor market: long-term unemployment almost halved

The number of people who have been unemployed for at least a year or more fell significantly in just under a decade. While around 1.9 million people in Germany were still affected by long-term unemployment at its peak in 2006, the number had fallen to around one million by 2014, according to statistics from the Federal Employment Agency. The [...]
Read more 
date
27.01.2017
category

A sleigh ride for recovery: Four rules of success

There are universal rules of success that apply equally to even such diverse fields as business and mountaineering. The first rule is that the way to the top involves diligence. The second is that the air to the top gets thinner and thinner. We at Franz & Wach can confirm both, because our goal [...]
Read more 
date
18.03.2016

Secure summer vacation job at P&G Oral-B now

The rush for vacation jobs at P&G Oral-B for the 2016 summer season is already beginning. The ticket to this is at Franz & Wach, because as Master Vendor we are responsible for the complete allocation of these jobs and for the supervision of the employees. These are auxiliary jobs in the production of electric toothbrushes, such as the [...]
Read more 
date
01.04.2016

Customer portrait: Recording in progress! Video clip at Lieken

Lieken AG is one of the most important producers of baked goods in the whole of Germany. And it is a major customer of Franz & Wach, because we work for Lieken at several locations. Among others also in Crailsheim, where we recently had the opportunity to accompany our branch colleagues in their daily work. With the camera. In the resulting [...]
Read more 
date
09.12.2015

Opportunities instead of hurdles for the low-skilled

People without vocational qualifications bear a particularly high risk of being affected by unemployment. Although the general unemployment rate in Germany is lower than ever before, almost one in five low-skilled workers suffers from not finding employment, according to a study by the Institute for Employment Research (IAB). But there are always opportunities. A temporary job at [...]
Read more 
date
22.12.2016

A nice present - a top year comes to an end

  What a year it was! 2016 will definitely go down in the company's history, because during this period we celebrated successes and mastered a change process that is second to none. Being named the staffing company with the best career opportunities and reaffirming our industry growth record will remain in our memories, as will the revolutionary transformation of our leadership culture and our [...]
Read more 
1 2 3
We want to make temporary work better. Better than yesterday. Better than others.
© 2024 Job & Talent Group
stararrow-leftarrow-right

Menü
    Menu

IG Metall ändert den Tarif

date
17.03.2017

Die größte Einzelgewerkschaft Deutschlands ändert die Regeln der Arbeitnehmerüberlassung und setzt Zeichen für die gesamte Zeitarbeitsbranche.

IG Metall ändert den Tarif
Eine veränderte Höchstüberlassungsdauer bringt die IG Metall ins Gespräch.

Entscheidungen der IG Metall wirken sich auf besonders viele Zeitarbeitnehmer aus, da sehr viele Unternehmen betroffen sind. Das beschränkt sich keineswegs auf die Metall- und Elektrobranche, denn die Gewerkschaft vertritt auch die Bereiche Holz/Kunststoff, Textil/Bekleidung, Stahl sowie die Informations- und Telekommunikationstechnologie. Die jüngst getroffenen Beschlüsse in Bezug auf die Arbeitnehmerüberlassung wirken sich zunächst unmittelbar auf jene Zeitarbeitskräfte aus, die in einem entsprechenden Kundenbetrieb Einsatz finden. Mittelbar jedoch, und das ist das Besondere, könnten diese Beschlüsse Schule machen und die Zeitarbeitsbranche flächendeckend beeinflussen.

  • Bereits seit März erhalten Zeitarbeitnehmer in allen Branchen mehr Geld. Schon der Einstiegslohn für ungelernte Arbeitskräfte mit einfachsten Tätigkeiten liegt nun bei 9,23 € pro Stunde (Tarifgebiet Ost: 8,91 €) und damit deutlich über dem gesetzlichen Stundenlohn von 8,84 €. Zeitarbeitnehmer erhalten automatisch nach 3 Monaten eine erste Erhöhung um 1,5 Prozent und nach 9 Monaten eine weitere Erhöhung um 3 Prozent.
  • Durch die höheren Stundenlöhne steigen gleichzeitig auch die Branchenzuschläge. Für elf unterschiedliche Branchen hat die Tarifgemeinschaft Zeitarbeit (Arbeitgeberverbände BAP und iGZ) mit den Einzelgewerkschaften des Deutschen Gewerkschaftsbundes (DGB) spezielle Tarifverträge vereinbart. Die in diesen Branchen tätigen Zeitarbeitnehmer profitieren von zusätzlichen, regelmäßigen Lohnerhöhungen, die sie Schritt für Schritt an die Entlohnung des Stammpersonals heranführen.
  • Für April stehen weitere Verhandlungen bezüglich der Branchenzuschläge für Metall/Elektro, Textil/Bekleidung sowie Holz/Kunststoff an. Abhängig von der Einsatzdauer klettert der Stundenlohn der Beschäftigten damit stetig nach oben.

In einem weiteren Tarifvertrag (TV LeiZ) zwischen der IG Metall und dem Arbeitgeberverband Gesamtmetall wurde bereits im Februar 2017 vereinbart, dass die Höchstüberlassungsdauer für Zeitarbeitnehmer in der Metall- und Elektrobranche bei maximal 48 Monaten liegt. Damit weicht die Branche bereits deutlich von den 18 Monaten Höchstüberlassungsdauer ab, die Bundesministerin Andrea Nahles im neuen Arbeitnehmerüberlassungsgesetz (AÜG) vorgibt. Auch wenn für den TV LeiZ noch die Erklärungsfrist läuft, werten wir das Verhandlungsergebnis als Signal, dass das neue AÜG die personalwirtschaftlichen Anforderungen der Metall- und Elektrobetriebe unzureichend berücksichtigt. Es ist davon auszugehen, dass andere Branchen diesem Beispiel folgen werden.

Quellen:

Ähnliche Beiträge

date
18.12.2015
category

Der Schlüssel zum Erfolg

Gute Arbeit zahlt sich aus. Das Jahr 2015 hat dies wieder eindrucksvoll unter Beweis gestellt, denn wir konnten den Umsatz des gesamten Vorjahres diesmal bereits im Oktober übertreffen. Einen Schlüsselfaktor dieser Entwicklung stellt unsere wachsende Bedeutung als strategischer Personalpartner für unsere Kunden dar. Die Ernennung von Franz & Wach zum Master Vendor bei MDC Power […]
Weiterlesen 
date
09.12.2015

Chancen statt Hürden für Geringqualifizierte

Menschen ohne Berufsabschluss tragen ein besonders hohes Risiko, von Arbeitslosigkeit betroffen zu sein. Obwohl die allgemeine Arbeitslosenquote in Deutschland so gering wie selten zuvor ist, leidet fast jeder fünfte Geringqualifizierte daran, keine Beschäftigung zu finden, wie eine Ermittlung des Instituts für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung (IAB) ergeben hat. Doch Chancen gibt es immer. Eine Zeitarbeitsstelle bei […]
Weiterlesen 
date
02.03.2017
category

Arbeitsmarkt: Knacken wir den Beschäftigungsrekord?

Die Zahl der Erwerbstätigen könnte im laufenden Jahr ein historisches Allzeithoch erreichen und dabei stark von der Zunahme an Zeitarbeitsplätzen profitieren. Alles ist eine Frage der Perspektive. So zum Beispiel, ob die Zahl der Erwerbstätigen im Januar gestiegen oder zurückgegangen ist. Oder, um es etwas symbolischer auszudrücken, ob der Jahresbeginn lediglich Anlauf genommen hat, um […]
Weiterlesen 
date
21.04.2017

IG Metall stimmt 48 Monaten Überlassungsdauer zu

Die Ausweitung der Höchstüberlassungsdauer in der Metall- und Elektrobranche auf 48 Monate steht kurz vor dem Abschluss. Nach der Einigung zwischen der IG Metall und dem Arbeitgeberverband Gesamtmetall steht der offizielle Beschluss nun im Rahmen einer Verhandlung über Branchenzuschläge an. Mit der Vereinbarung wird deutlich, dass auch die IG Metall die Vorteile der verlängerten Höchstüberlassungsdauer […]
Weiterlesen 
date
18.08.2017
category

SPD im Gespräch über Zeitarbeit mit Franz & Wach

Dr. Jens Katzek (SPD) besucht Franz & Wach-Filiale in Leipzig Über den Bundesarbeitgeberverband Personaldienstleistung (BAP) bieten Zeitarbeitsunternehmen jährlich im Sommer Politikern einen Besuch an. Unter dem Titel „Praxistest Zeitarbeit“ besuchen Bundestagsmitglieder und –kandidaten einzelne Unternehmen und erhalten so einen Einblick in aktuelle Themen und Sorgen rund um die Zeitarbeit. Am vergangenen Montag besuchten uns der […]
Weiterlesen 
date
08.07.2016
category

Ferienjob in letzter Minute

Jetzt geht es in die finale Runde, denn in den nächsten Wochen benötigen unsere Kunden noch zahlreiche zusätzliche Aushilfskräfte, um die Stammmitarbeiter zu ersetzen, die sich ihren wohlverdienten Urlaub gönnen. Für Schüler und Studenten ist das eine tolle Chance, sich in kurzer Zeit viel Geld für die Erfüllung der persönlichen Träume dazuzuverdienen. Da gibt es […]
Weiterlesen 
date
22.12.2016

Schöne Bescherung – ein Spitzenjahr geht zu Ende

  Was war das für ein Jahr! 2016 wird definitiv in die Unternehmensgeschichte eingehen, denn in diesem Zeitraum haben wir Erfolge gefeiert und einen Veränderungsprozess gemeistert, die ihresgleichen suchen. Die Auszeichnung zum Personaldienstleister mit den besten Karrierechancen und die erneute Bestätigung des Branchenwachstumsrekordsbleiben uns ebenso in Erinnerung, wie der revolutionäre Wandel unserer Führungskultur und unserer […]
Weiterlesen 
date
23.03.2017
category

Die Reform der Zeitarbeit

Am 1. April tritt das neue Arbeitnehmerüberlassungsgesetz in Kraft. Wir erläutern Ihnen, was sich ab diesem Tag in der Personaldienstleistung grundlegend ändert.  
Weiterlesen 
date
18.03.2016

Jetzt Sommer-Ferienjob bei P&G Oral-B sichern

Der Ansturm auf die Ferienjobs bei P&G Oral-B zur Sommersaison 2016 beginnt bereits jetzt. Die Eintrittskarte dazu gibt es bei Franz & Wach, denn als Master Vendor sind wir für die komplette Vergabe dieser Stellen und für die Betreuung der Mitarbeiter zuständig. Es handelt sich um Hilfstätigkeiten in der Produktion von elektrischen Zahnbürsten, wie beispielsweise der […]
Weiterlesen 
date
04.03.2016

Kundenportrait: Filmdreh bei Max Wiegand

Mit der Max Wiegand Glaswarenfabrik verbindet uns eine lange und erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit. Daher war es für uns eine besondere Ehre, im Werk unseres Kunden in Crailsheim ein gemeinsames Imagevideo zu drehen. Sowohl für Max Wiegand, als auch für Franz & Wach haben langfristige Partnerschaften zu den jeweiligen Kunden einen hohen Stellenwert. Gleichzeitig kommt es häufig […]
Weiterlesen 
icons
Wir wollen Zeitarbeit besser machen. Besser als gestern. Besser als andere.
© 2022 Franz & Wach Gruppe
stararrow-leftarrow-right